Nnamdi Azikiwe University Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Filed in School News Update by on November 16, 2019 0 Comments

The Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK) students academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session. (both first and second semester.)

Image result for UNIZIK

The Management of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) has released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

S/N Date Event
1 Monday, November 25th 2019 to Friday 6th December 2019 Old and new students return and commence registrations, payment of school fees and documentations
2 Wednesday, November 27th 2019 Senate meeting
3 Monday, December 2nd 2019 Committee of Deans’ meeting
4 Monday, 9th to Wednesday 11th December 2019 Orientation programme for fresh students (regular)
5 Saturday, 14th December 2019 Matriculation ceremony
6 Monday, December 23 2019 to January 3 2020 Christmas break
7 Monday, January 6 2020 Lectures commence for old and new students new students continue registration etc
8 Wednesday, January 29 2020 Senate meeting
9 Monday, February 3 2020 Committee of deans meeting
10 Monday, February 17 2020 University wide quiz
11 Wednesday, February 26 2020 Senate meeting
12 Wednesday, march 25 2020 Senate meeting
13 Sunday, 8th to Friday 13 march 2020 14th convocation ceremony
14 Friday, 10 to Monday 13 April 2020 Easter break
15 Tuesday 14 April 2020 Lectures continues
16 Wednesday 29 April 2020 Senate meeting
17 Monday May 4 2020 Committee of deans meeting
18 Friday 1 to 10 may 2020 Revision week
19 Monday, May 11 2020 First semester’s examinations commence
20 Wednesday, May 27 2020 Senate meeting
21 Thursday, May 28 2020 End of first semester examination

SECOND SEMESTER

S/N Date Event
1 Monday, June 8, 2020 Lectures commence
2 Wednesday, June 4, 2020 Senate meeting
3 Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Senate meeting
4 Monday, august 3, 2020 Committee of deans meeting
5 Wednesday, 12 to Friday 14, august 2020 University wide quiz
6 Wednesday august 26 2020 Senate meeting
7 Monday, 21 to Friday 25 September 2020 Revision week
8 Monday, October 5, 2020 Second semester examination commence
9 Friday, October 22, 2020 End of examination
10 Monday, 19 to 23 October, 2020 Project defence
11 Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Senate meeting to consider degree result
12 Monday, 26 October to November 7, 2020 Vacation

Share this information with your friends. Also feel free to ask any questions pertaining to this Page Don’t forget to like us on Facebook Page

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

×

Welcome!

Chat with us on Facebook Page or  WhatsApp 07034920650

Current Naija Team

× Obtain Post UTME Past Question Here!