FUTMINNA Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Filed in Academic Calendar by on June 12, 2019 0 Comments

The Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA) students academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session. (both first and second semester.)


This is to inform all the students of the Federal University Of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA) that the senate of the institution has revised the proposed academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

Pleas Note!Currently, FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 2019 is yet to Release Online. Will you like to know immediately the Calendar is out? Bookmark this page and Keep Checking Back.

See: FUTMINNA School Fees for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Meanwhile See FUTMINNA 2018/2019 Academic Calendar.

FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 1st Semester.

Thursday, 28th February, 2019 – Saturday, 16th March, 2019 Online registration for New & Returning students
Monday, 11th March, 2019 – Friday, 15th March, 2019 Arrival and Documentation for New & Returning students
Thursday, 21st March, 2019 – Saturday, 23rd March, 2019 Orientation for New students
Monday, 18th March, 2019 Lectures begin for New & Returning students
Thursday, 28th March, 2019 Matriculation ceremony for New students (2018/2019 session)
Monday, 29th April, 2019 – Saturday, 11th May, 2019 e-Test for 100 Level students & large classes
Monday, 10th June, 2019 – Saturday, 22nd June, 2019 First Semester Examination
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Tuesday, 25th June, 2019 SIWES orientation for 400 Level students
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Saturday, 6th July, 2019 e-Exam for 100 Level students & large classes
Wednesday, 26th June, 2019 – Friday, 20th December, 2019 SIWES for all Schools with exception of SAAT & SSTE students (25 weeks)
Tuesday, 30th July, 2019 School Board to consider First Semester Results
Wednesday, 28th August, 2019 Senate to consider First Semester Results

FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester.

Monday, 8th July, 2019 Second Semester begins/Lectures commence for all students
Tuesday, 13th August, 2019 – Saturday, 17th August, 2019 Sport week-Lecture free
Monday, 19th August, 2019 Lecture continues for all students
Monday, 2nd September, 2019 – Friday, 13th September, 2019 e- Test for 100 Level students & large classes
Monday, 7th Octoberber, 2019 – Saturday, 19th October, 2019 Second Semester Examination, except 400 level students
Monday, 21st October, 2019 – Saturday, 2nd November, 2019 e-Exam for 100 Level students and large classes
Monday, 21st October, 2019 – Friday, 29th November, 2019 SWEP/Field Trip (6 weeks)
Tuesday, 26th November, 2019 School Boards to consider Second Semester Results
Wednesday, 11th December, 2019 Senate to consider Second Semester Results (Special)
Thursday, 2nd January, 2020 New Session 2019/2020 begins

NOTE:

Every Saturday has been declared for staff fitness exercise as from 6.30am – 8:00am (All staff are advised to turn up for the exercise).

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00pm for Sporting activities for all students.

Related: List of School That Released Admission List &  Postgraduate Admission List

Share this information with your friends. Also feel free to ask any questions pertaining to this Page Don’t forget to like us on Facebook Page

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

×

Welcome!

Chat with us on Facebook Page or  WhatsApp 07034920650

Current Naija Team

× Obtain Post UTME Past Question Here!